New US 4150 Vanadium 7.62x39 Black Nitrided barrel- *ON SALE*

We now use 4150V steel to provide our customers with the best. Studies have shown Nitride lined barrels can last up to 30% longer then standard Chrome Lined barrels and increase accuracy since the process does not change dimensions like the chrome process

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(60 Ratings, 10 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Nice looking barrel but...
Casey (NV) 8/17/2019 2:45 PM
I bought this barrel for my first build, it is a good looking barrel the only problem I have is it is not marked "Made in USA" for 922R compliance. I don't know wheather to count it as a us US part on my build, I want to use the wood that came with my parts kit and keep the patina that they and the other parts have, I want that "Battle field pickup" look.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great barrel! Populated very nicely!
Logan (KY) 6/14/2019 11:51 AM
I purchased this barrel to populate on a Romanian kit I built and I must say its definitely worth a shot if you're considering this option. Only thing I noticed is it seemed a bit over gassed, but not too bad.a good bang for the buck especially if you hate drilling gas ports. Would definitely purchase again! Thanks AOA
ratingratingratingratingrating
awsome barrel for the money
Marti Deuel (Marshall, MN) 3/13/2018 1:18 PM
Purchased one on sale and the fit and finish are awsome,can't wait to get this AK finished so I can see the comparison the barrel on my other AK.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great product!
Paul Eiselstein (Twentynine Palms, CA) 10/13/2017 12:09 PM
Populated the barrel with no mods required. Every part fit perfectly.
ratingratingratingratingrating
As Accurate As A VEPR
Ageless Yankee (Redmond, WA) 4/10/2017 7:00 PM
I actually have a precursor (different steel) to this 4150 Nitrided barrel, so I expect the new ones will be even better. I used my barrel on a home built Polish AKM. The barrel was cut to 14.6", crowned, and a 1-1/2" muzzle brake was pinned on and welded. On the second trip to the range, the barrel shot 3 MOA at 100 yards using a red dot. I suspect that this could be tightened to 2 MOA with some magnification and a little more break-in of the barrel. That's about what my VEPR shoots when I'm feeling good and the stars are aligned correctly. Another thing worthy of note - these nitrided barrels are incredibly easy to clean - takes about 1/2 the time it does with a chrome lined barrel. Highly recommended - you'll be pleased with the performance of this barrel.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great Value!
Dave (Miami, Florida) 4/11/2015 9:00 PM
Can not beat the price with a flawless durable finish. Can't wait to get another
ratingratingratingratingrating
Awesome Barrel!
Chad (United States) 3/9/2015 9:57 PM
I used this barrel to complete my hungarian underfolder and have been nothing but pleasantly surprised by this barrel. It is by far the most accurate ak I have shot! The finish is nearly impossible to scratch and still looks new after serveral accidental hammer blows. This barrel is accurate even out at 500 yards with tulammo. Don't hesitate to buy this awesome deal.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Excellent option
Zeke Shoots (East Moline, IL) 7/17/2014 11:28 AM
I would recommend this product over purchasing an original barrel for a build. The savings in cost alone is worth it. when testing, this barrel beat out a like new Romanian chrome lined military barrel obtaining much tighter groups at 100 yards. I usually have gotten steel barrels because of the accuracy bump. This barrel was only marginally worse than my best shooting ak with groups just over 3/4 of an inch. Barrel was built using one of the excellent condition Hungarian underfolder kits purchased from this site. component sizing was just fine for this build. Thank you guys for stocking quality products.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Excellent QualityBarrel
Cody Gun & Ammo Supply (Largo, FL) 2/14/2014 6:22 PM
The quality of this barrel is excellent. Barrel dimensions are slightly oversized in component areas so you can reduce size of barrel in these areas to have a precise, exact interference fit between the barrel and a component. This allows this barrel to fit a wide variety of components for the AKM platform of AK-47s. With it also having the extractor cut made, the gas port predrilled, handguard slots cut and a M14-1LH thread, this saves a lot of assembly time. The improved rifling is also a big plus, increasing the accuracy of the 7.62x39 bullet.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great barrel
Andy (Hereford, AZ) 10/29/2013 10:38 PM
I have always been one of those builders that uses the Romanian hammer forged barrels I thought I would try one of these nitride ones to my amazement these are great quality easy to build and press all the fixtures im currently building my fourth AK on one these barrels oh before I forget the groupings on these are much tighter than the Romanian and other US barrels I have tried.
page1