Romanian Model 1963/65 AKM-47 Underfolding Stock Submachine Parts kit minus barrel and receiver -Gunsmith special may be non matching or large dents

These Rare Romanian MD 63 Underfolders AKM 47's are highly collectable and make excellent compact 7.62x39 rifles! Carefully demilled by experts. These kits are discounted for non matching #'s, large dents in dust cover, and possible cracked wood. May not

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(19 Ratings, 16 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Well worth the price
Josh (Ohio) 10/4/2019 7:33 PM
I’ve bought two of these kits. The first had all matching numbers, a bent ear on the front sight post, and some wear. The second was a total mismatch. That didn’t matter to me because I sold off a lot of what I wasn’t using. Over all I’m completely happy with both kits. They were exactly what I was looking for if not better.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great kit
David Doster (Cartersville, GA) 5/28/2019 9:31 PM
Overall, great kit for the price. After spending 15 minutes or so looking through all of the parts, most everything looks to be in good shape. No dents in the dust cover, but the upper handguard is missing a big chunk on one side (and looks like it's been gone for a while - the edge is well worn). I can deal with that, probably already have a spare somewhere in the shop. No rust anywhere. Looks like most of the major parts are number matched except the front trunnion - mine came with an Izhevsk-marked front trunnion dated 1970, so, eh, I'm not going to complain too much (the bore for the chamber is a loose fit for the American-made barrel I also bought, so I'll have to get a knurler). Like I said, great kit overall. No complaints.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Phenomenal kits for the price
Brian Griffith (Chicago, Il) 5/10/2019 7:46 PM
Received 2 kits, 1 was all numbers matching, the other everything matched except the dust cover and gas tube. Both had cracked upper hand guards, 1 was a regular palm swell handguard, the other reverse dong. 1970/1971 dated trunnions both measured 902-904. Sight block, gas block and front sight all stamped 2. Both dust covers have bent corners towards the Trunnion, but it's an easy fix. One gas tube was bent up bad around the Handguard ring. All small parts and pins were there, and even had a couple xtra parts. This was my experience, hope it helps someone make a decision describing what they got, rather than what they're building.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Wonderful kit with lots of character
Derek Jimenez (Pico Rivera, CA) 4/13/2019 6:36 PM
I picked up this kit because it was on sale and because I wanted to find something to do a Khyber Pass build with. and I couldn’t be happier. The kit that I received was in very good condition. No rustt or pitting and no dents or dings and lots off beautiful patina to give it character. The parts aren’t matching but who cares that’s not what I bought it for. Overall this is a great price on a wonderful, historical piece of military history.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Wonderful kit with lots of character
Derek Jimenez (Pico Rivera, CA) 4/13/2019 6:35 PM
I picked up this kit because it was on sale and because I wanted to find something to do a Khyber Pass build with. and I couldn’t be happier. The kit that I received was in very good condition. No rustt or pitting and no dents or dings and lots off beautiful patina to give it character. The parts aren’t matching but who cares that’s not what I bought it for. Overall this is a great price on a wonderful, historical piece of military history.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Excellent Kit!
Pablo Kampfer (Albuquerque) 1/28/2019 7:39 PM
Was anticipating having to sand blast & parkerize the parts but this kit's parts (M68) are like new/unissued with no 'trench art' on the furniture. Major parts have matching serial nrs. Have dealt with AOA before and will continue to do so as they are a pleasure to deal with.
ratingratingratingratingrating
What a deal!
Daniel Smith (Powder Springs, GA) 12/20/2018 6:43 PM
Very workable unit matching numbers or not. Came with much more than described and shipped in a timely manner. What a deal! Do yourself a favor and order the barrel with the kit.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great kit
Ronny (Oklahoma) 6/27/2018 12:18 PM
Fast service the kit is more then i thought thought it was going to be love aoa will always come back
ratingratingratingratingrating
EXCELLENT But Forgot One Major Part
Jake Evans (Venice, CA) 6/16/2018 11:54 PM
I am extremely satisfied with this kit and would recommend anyone to buy this. The one issue that i have with this isnt the product. Arms of America forgot to send me a rear sight block. They also gave me two safety levers. Over all, I love it but I am going to need the rear sight block I payed for with this kit
ratingratingratingratingrating
Just got my kit in!!
andrew (Alaska) 8/11/2017 2:45 PM
Just got my kit in the mail and well i couldent even wait to unbox it. Sitting in my car at the Post office ripping threw the box like a lil kid on Chrismas day. First impressions are that the internals are very clean with what looks to be very little use. The bolt and carrier are both numbers matching witch im pleased to see! The rest of the kit is non matching but of little effect to me and IMHO adds to the BFPU look as many rifles that iv used when over seas where rebuilt from other parts. I was very pleased to see that my kit came with the "reverce dong" grip, and looks to be very minor light scratches and dents so that was nice. The wood grips do have some minor seperation on the laminet but nothing that some wood glue cant repair. The wood on the gas tube has some cool trench art, some heavy dents and scratches and a few repairable cracks but again adds to the BFPU look witch is what im going for in this build. The gas block, front sights, dust cover and folding stock all have minor scratches and dings but nothing out of the normal. Does have alot of the bluing removed do to use but i like that! Kit came with all the pins and springs and dosn't look like anything is missing. The front trunion is stamped with the triditional Romainian marking and the date stamp of 1969 witch made me giggle. Over all this is a great kit! Ive bought and built several kits in the past some in better condition and some in worse but for the price that these kits are going for here they are 100% functional and a hard to beat price! Also on a side note i ordered a nitrid barrle with this kit and that is a really good price with a great finnish and should work well on this kit.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Delicious !!!
Chris (Fort Sill) 8/2/2017 3:26 PM
Received my kit today, very beautiful (in a bfpu way) Numbers matched on trunnion, bolt and bolt carrier, and came with a reverse dong! Also lots of trench art. Thanks for the awesome piece of history
ratingratingratingratingrating
Romanian gunsmith special akms parts kit.
Wyatt Harris (Terrell, TX) 7/6/2017 12:39 AM
I just got mine in the mail today, and I was very impressed with it. Just wanted to thank arms of America for the great service you provide.
ratingratingratingratingrating
"OUTSTANDING"
Charles Huskins (Marion, NC) 6/6/2017 3:22 PM
Im very impressed with this kit, All matching numbers a few very few parts have dings and does show wear,but for the price these kits are awesome. I love the character and battlefield wore look as I will be plinking with it often.. I highly recommend these kits as well as AOA above all other vendors, very helpful and cordial with your orders..Thanks Folks at AOA I will be ordering again...
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great kit for the money!
Jamie Griffin (Arroyo Hondo, NM) 3/13/2017 7:00 PM
My kit arrived with all of the factory numbered components matching! The only numbered part that was not matching was the reverse dong wooden grip. Kit is from 1972. Number range DI 193X. It is most definitely what one would consider battle field pickup condition. Totally serviceable, however two components will need minor attention; the dust cover, which is heavily dented; and the rear trunnion, which has a small outward bend. Other than that, these are solid! Buy a few! -- JLG
ratingratingratingratingrating
90% new
Mario (Florida) 3/10/2017 7:37 PM
Two #'s matched, battlefield pick up dust cover. But everything else looks almost brand new. Will buy again...
ratingratingratingratingrating
Wished i had ten more like it!
Kenneth Walden (Terre Haute, IN) 1/28/2017 10:40 PM
All numbers aside from gas tube match, great patina. Solid kit. If I had the money I'd buy ten more. Thank you so much for still giving us poor folk an under 300$ AK kit. Awesomeness allege way around.
page1