Romanian Military Mod 63 AKM47 Parts Kit minus barrel - Free Cleaning rod now included *Major matching serial #'s bolt, carrier, & trunnion*

These Romanian Military AKM47's are some of the last original Military rifles we could find overseas. Carefully demilled and we will guarantee at least a matching bolt, carrier, and trunnion. These kits were issued so expect wear but are still in good

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(82 Ratings, 36 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Amazing Kit!!
Jason L (Lakeland, FL) 5/19/2019 7:08 PM
AOA never ceases to amaze me! This kit was absolutely stunning, all matching numbers and in fantastic condition, especially for the price! I literally never type reviews but felt compelled to! Your mileage may vary but I have ordered about 8 kits or so over the years from AOA and always loved them!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great kit
Troy M (Prairieville, LA) 5/5/2019 8:18 PM
Perfect condition full matching kit , including lower hand guard. Excellent communication from Andrew to get the manufacture date I was looking for. Great kits and customer service.
ratingratingratingratingrating
2 great kits
craig (VA) 4/22/2019 4:25 PM
I bought 2 of these kits on sale both came in good to very good condition, with light carvings in the lower hand guards. All serial numbers where matching even one of the lower hand guards. Both kits where missing 1 small gas block pin and one was missing the selector plate. Called up and replacement parts are being sent out. As always buy with confidence, great guys to deal with!!!!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great kit for first time builder
Patrick (GA) 4/7/2019 9:17 PM
Kit was missing front sight and one pin. After a few e-mailsthe missing parts were sent to me in a few days. Kit was exactly as described and in better shape than I thought it would be. All numbers matching and my front trunnion was stamped "1986" which I though was pretty awesome. I'll definitely be checking Arms of America first for my next parts kit due to their accurate description, prompt shipping and excellent customer service.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great company not a great kit
Randall Killian (Update) 7/21/2018 6:12 AM
The kit arrived quickly. Was missing a few small parts that were shipped out promptly. This company is awesome to deal with but that being said, this parts kit was very very worn. Needed a new extractor for the bolt as well as a new firing pin. I've never heard of the parts wearing out before. Again, AOA shipped out promptly. This is only my 3rd build but I have a few friends that also build and even they agreed that they have never seen a kit that has had this much wear. I honestly wish I would have gone with the kit that wasn't a battlefield pick up look and gone that way. I would not recommend this kit to anyone and would only recommend the next level up to start with. I am only rating at three stars ONLY because this Company has awesome customer service. If not for that, I'd give it a maximum of two starts at best. Kit went into a NOS ATM milled 1960's polish receiver with the barrel from AOA.
ratingratingratingratingrating
These are the best kits!
Michael G. (FL) 5/3/2018 3:22 PM
I have ordered these kits on multiple occasions and every time they have been awesome. AoA is the best company to order a kit from hands down. I would highly recommend these kits and doing business with AoA as the primary source for your AK fix. The best kits, in the best shape, the best customer service of any company in the AK business hands down. You get MORE than you pay for with every transaction with AoA. Thank you Arms of America!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Excellent customer service on a great kit
Josh (Galveston, TX) 4/23/2018 1:23 PM
I ordered one of these because I got the itch again. Upon receiving the kit, everything was demilled and in pretty clean shape. Noticed the selector stop was missing, emailed AOA to see if that was normal, and was sent one in a week. They got a lock on customer service, and I will buy from them again.
ratingratingratingratingrating
romanian 63
Marc Gordineer (tillamook, or) 4/17/2018 1:06 PM
don't hesitate to buy all matching kit in perfect condition thank you armsofamerica
ratingratingratingratingrating
All matching, you can feel the history! Excellent Customer service.
Niels (Virginia) 4/6/2018 5:15 PM
I am new to the AK kit world but have determined already there are great people to work with and others that have a "take it or leave it" attitude. Andrew and the gang at AoA are among the best. We can be a bit obsessive in our requests yet they do everything they can to satisfy their customer. I got exactly what I hoped for, an all matching kit with a date I wanted and in worn but good condition. The price was unbeatable. They make it hard to keep money in my wallet!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Nice Kit!
Arturo Enriquez (Blaine, WA) 3/23/2018 8:46 PM
Thanks to AOA for this awesome kit!! Will buy again for my next build!
ratingratingratingratingrating
awsome build material!!
Marti Deuel (Marshall, MN) 3/13/2018 1:11 PM
Purchased one of these kits when they had a sale on some with rust, one part with surface rust which was the rear sightblock that looked like it laid on it's side and drew moisture. cleaned up well and now have an all matching kit with a womans name carved on the stock that is awsome, thanks AOA
ratingratingratingratingrating
great kit
John Metz (Milton, PA) 3/3/2018 5:01 AM
asked for a '77 got what was asked. everything matched except the gas tube (no big deal). a few dent/digs that will need addressed, but once again no big deal.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Good but could be better
Steve Groening (Belfast, ME) 2/26/2018 2:55 PM
Very nice all matching set. Wood is nicely matched. Finish and patina looks really nice. However the hammer spring is broken and due to the bag being holey it arrived minus some 3mm pins. Not happy having spent that much and now have buy more parts.
ratingratingratingratingrating
ak 47 gunsmith special
paul (jacksonville fla) 12/31/2017 9:25 AM
superb.as always a of a has provided a quality top shelf parts kit for my builds. before thanksgiving a gunsmith special was offered with some blemishes. cracked upper hand guard in this instance. not a problem. dated 1975. it'll be a bfpu. numerous purchases from Andrew and always has never deviated from what appears on the site. 5 star rating. looking elsewhere would be foolish. will continue to only buy here.
ratingratingratingratingrating
akm47
F. Hall (Texas) 5/5/2017 7:56 PM
Super nice condition, wood has some carvings & notches.Metal nice shape.Great buy!Mine came with cleaning rod and matching numbers,thanks Fred.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great kit!
Brian D Presto (IOWA) 4/29/2017 8:36 AM
I don't know if I'm lucky? I got an all matching #s kit, however it was missing the cleaning rod... This is gonna make a really awesome battlefield pick up AK 47. All the metal parts have a nice patina to them and my wood furniture shows age but is in nice shape with some trench art carvings. The inside of the gas tube looks like corrosive ammo was shot through the gun and not cleaned up very well, not a problem. I uploaded an unboxing of this kit on youtube. Over all it was better than expected. Thank you AoA!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Quality
Justin (United States) 4/11/2017 9:43 AM
I got my kit in the mail, and have already built it. I have to say I am very impressed with the quality and overall make of this kit. Everything fit right together, and had all matching serials. I will be buying more from AOA as soon as I possibly can. THANKS AOA!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Awesome kit
C Johnson (Newnan Ga) 4/3/2017 6:10 PM
The kit I received was all matching and very nice overall. I didnt expect this kit to be near excellent condition and though it had to be a mistake! Thanks AoA!
ratingratingratingratingrating
One of the best kits ever!!
Gerald Smith (Van Alstyne, TX) 2/3/2017 8:30 AM
I have bought several kits over the years and this is one of the best ones. The demil was done very nice. Can't wait to to send it to Two Rivers Arms to be built.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Awesome kit
Kent (USA ) 1/1/2017 9:12 PM
The one I got was a 1974 had perfect furniture on it and very lightly used , ALL numbers matched!!, will order again in future!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Beautiful BFPU Patina
Dave (California) 12/25/2016 2:21 PM
Since these are Romanian military (not Civil Guard or "G") rifles, they have the original blued finish. The kit I got has worn down to an awesome blued patina. All-matching numbers, excellent condition, no trench art on the furniture but the patina matches the metal. I'm looking forward to building this into a BFPU Mod. 63 build. Can't go wrong with this kit. Once again, a homerun from AoA.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great kit
Dave (USA) 12/24/2016 7:00 AM
Very nice kit. The rivets, barrel,pins were removed perfectly. It is a 35 year old kit, so as expected it has a few blemishes, but the price in today's market is among the best. The best part is the kit showing up at my door about 3 days after ordering. This is my first purchase from aoa and I plan to order more parts in the coming weeks!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Wow what a nice kit !
Jim (Florida) 11/30/2016 4:25 PM
Wanted to say a few words on the Romanian mod. 63 kit I recently received from AoA. IMHO it is amazing that a military rifle 40 plus years old is in such nice conditiion, yes it is grade three, as they say in their description. My particular kit had few more numbers matching than the three that are mentioned, not all fully matching, and this was just luck as these are demilled (also a very nice job on the demilling) military rifles. Plus the kit came with all the pins, springs, and other small parts that are not always included with kits. Also wanted to say that the folks at Arms of America have always been helpful, knowledgeable, and honest with all of my dealings. On the rare problems that are bound to happen (due to my lack of knowledge or not calling them prior to making an order), AoA has always went out of their way to correct things and make them right.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great kit
Steve F (Kittanning, Pa) 11/13/2016 2:37 PM
Great ALL matching kit including the handguard and rear sight. Couldn't be more pleased. Pay the extra 30.00 and get the hand select. Thanks AOA.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great kit, awesome service
Cole W (Louisiana ) 11/12/2016 11:12 AM
Talked to Andrew on the phone a couple times, awesome service. The kit has light use on the bolt and carrier along with other internal parts. The wood has awesome wear and trench art on it. Everything matches except the dust cover but it's all good. Took them a little while to find my year but they came though
page12